Transmission Directorate

Transmission DIRECTORATE

Transmission Directorate is one of the nine directorates in the overall organization structure of NEA. This, like the other directorates, is headed by a Deputy Managing Director. The present incumbent is Mr. Braj Bhushan Chaudhary. Under this directorate there are four departments, namely; Grid Operation Department (GOD), System Operation Department (SOD), Grid Development Department (GDD) and Major 220 kV Transmission Line Department each of which is headed by a Director. Further, the major 400 kV Transmission Line Projects are also under this directorate.

Coporate Structure

Check Mail

Pick up your email from anywhere!


Place your online bid from anywhere !


Consumer Information Platform !